We held our annual senior prizegiving at the clubrooms last night, with an excellent representation from all our teams. Congratulations to the club award winners (listed below) and the individual team award winners. These provide recognition for individual efforts, involvement and commitment across the season.

Life Members

The club has awarded four individuals with life membership. Following nearly two centuries of involvement with the Swifts, in pretty much every capacity imaginable, Dwayne Barlow, Julie Clothier, Dave Taylor and Malcolm Raynel (pictured, left to right) were worthy and popular recipients.

Club Award Winners

  • Club Person: Natalie Gaskell.
  • Outstanding Club Members: Whitney Wharawhara & Laura Fisher.
  • Personality: Sam Carswell.
  • Veteran Player: Aiden Miller.
  • Sportsmanship: Mary & Kiko Ontiveros.
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Danny Ellis.Club Leading Goal Scorers: Jamie Cox & Stacey McFarlane.

Team Award Winners

Comag Matamata Swifts

  • Player of the Year: Harris Webb.
  • Players’ Player of the Year: Danny Ellis.
  • Most Consistent All-Round Player: Joel Harris.
  • Most Improved Player: Reuben Davis.
  • Leading Goal Scorer: Pete Shannon.

Challenge Matamata Swifts Ladies

  • Player of the Year: Stacey McFarlane.
  • Players’ Player of the Year: Bobbie Basalaj.
  • Best Trainer: Jenn Douthett.
  • Most Improved Player: Haylee Coetzer.
  • Leading Goal Scorer: Stacey McFarlane.

Fez Kebab All Stars

  • Player of the year: Pete Challis.
  • Players’ Player of the Year: Jamie Cox.
  • Team Man: Hunter Logie.
  • Most Improved: James McCarthy.
  • Top goal scorer: Jamie Cox.