Our annual senior awards evening was held on Saturday October 11, 2014.f

It followed on nicely from the club’s hosting of the 7th annual Waikato Bay of Plenty All Star Game and our club’s semi-regular Marrieds v Singles match.

Here are all the 2014 award winners:

Club Awards
Club Person – Jonathan Crook
Outstanding Club Member – Peter Challis
Personality – Ronan Costello
Sportsmanship – Ana Paterson
Veteran Player – Paul Richardson
Senior Leading Goal Scorer – Sarah Coppard
Goalkeeper of the Year – Matt Aberhart

Swifts 1st Team
Player of the Year – Bjorn Vossen
Players’ Player – Dwayne Signal
Most Consistent all-round Player – Gary Dobson
Most Improved – William Judson
Leading Goal Scorer – Bjorn Vossen & Scott Parsonage

Swifts Reserves
Player of the Year – Jamie Cox
Players’ Player – Matt Aberhart
Most Improved – Chris Bedford (Team mate of the Year)
Leading Goal Scorer – Jamie Cox

Swifts Ladies
Player of the Year – Chloe Verstraten
Players’ Player – Ana Paterson
Most Improved – Lavinia Laaiva
Best Trainer – Jess Skellern
Top Goal Scorer – Sarah Coppard

Swifts Under 17
Player of the Year – Dillon Sankey
Top Goal Scorer – Ignacio Trias
Most Improved Player – Marc Russenberger
Players’ Player – Lawrence Clothier
Most Promising Player – Radge Avergonzado