Matamata Swifts’ Annual General Meeting, held on Monday November 21, has elected a new President – Natalie Gaskell will lead the Swifts in 2023.

Outgoing President, Dwayne Barlow, presented a positive report, looking back on a steady year and also previewing some exciting developments for the next twelve months. The club also returned another solid financial position.

Before electing the 2023 committee, the meeting paid their respects to Life Member Barry Simonsen, who passed on at the end of 2021.

The new management committee will be headed by all-round club legend, Natalie Gaskell, who takes over the President’s role from Dwayne Barlow. Several new faces joined the management committee, while the club is also proud to announce Jack & Betty Dalrymple as joint club Patrons.


2023 Management Committee

  • Patron: Jack & Betty Dalrymple.
  • President: Natalie Gaskell.
  • Vice-Presidents: Rob Cox.
  • Treasurer: Michael Candy.
  • Secretary: Marie Waring.
  • Club Captain: Aiden Miller.
  • Junior Co-ordinator: To be determined following Junior sub-committee meeting.
  • Management Committee: April Donnelly, Hunter Logie, Lisa Dunn, Jamie Cox, Pete Challis, John Harris, Dwayne Barlow. (Further members can be co-opted as/if required.)